Home Page

  • 2019 Line Up
  • 2019 Events

  • Directions
  • Our Weather
  • Committee
  • Media
  • Downloads
  • News
  • Mary Gilmore
  • Publications

  • Past Festivals
  • History

    A Section 355 Committee of the Temora Shire Council
    Membership as at 1st March, 2017

    Patty Vearing was re-elected the President of the Ariah Park Mary Gilmore Festival Committee at last month's Annual Meeting.
    Patty reported on a very successful Festival in 2016, and was looking forward to a bigger and better Festival in 2017.

    Executive members elected were:

    President Patty Vearing 02 6974 1020        patty.vearing@bigpond.com

    Vice President Allen Penfold 02 6974 1215    Mob 0410 478 999 llenpenfold@gmail.com

    Secretary Robyn Wall                  

    Treasurer Chriss Mutton 02 6927 8222 -Mob 0428 124 808 yesterdays.treasures@hotmail.com

    Publicity Officer Nigel Judd                  

    Patch Quilt Organisor. Helen Judd 02 6974 1026 - mob 0488 741 206 helenjudd@gmail.com

    Childrens Poetry Frances Dwyer                

    Gospel Service Tim Sanders - John Davey                

    Committee Julie Colwill, - Margret Speirs, - Jane Sanders

    The Ariah Park Mary Gilmore Festival Committee is a Section 355 Committee of the Temora Shire Council, with the Council being one of the sponsors of the Festival.

    The Committee decided to continue the Mary Gilmore Festival in 2017, but have had to juggle the dates to fit in with the Southern NSW Country Music Circuit.
    Since Ariah Park started in 2005, it has always been on the 3rd Saturday weekend in October, which follows the Mirrool Silo Kick on the 2nd Saturday.

    But with the 1st October being a Sunday, the Ariah Park Mary Gilmore Festival has had to move to the 3rd Sunday weekend for this year only.
    This means the main day, Saturday 14th October, will be clashing with Mirrool.
    This had to be done so country music patrons could move from Bedgerabong the weekend before, and go to Rosewood afterwards.

    The Ariah Park and Mirrool executives have discussed the clash, and have agreed to cross promote each other for this year, so there could be benefits for both festivals.

    The Ariah Park Mary Gilmore Festival will commence on Wednesday, 11th October, and run through to the Sunday Market Day on October 15th, 2017.